Tickers

BTMD — Ticker Eval done nvidia/nemotron-3-ultra-550b-a55b:free

Requested 2026-09-25 08:34:49.276681 UTC · finished 2026-09-25 08:36:19.794528 UTC

1. Composite Trajectory Verdict

Given BTMD's high leverage (term loan of $121.5M at June 30, 2026), recently retired share repurchase liabilities, and earnout liabilities tied to stock price, all three statements carry weight; however, the cash flow and balance sheet are elevated in importance because debt service and liability management depend on sustained operating cash generation.

Composite Trajectory: Mixed

Annual results (FY 2025 vs. FY 2024) show revenue declining 2.5% to $192.2M but operating income rising 12.5% to $35.6M as SG&A fell 5.2% to $101.8M and cost of revenue fell 5.6% to $54.9M (10-K 2025-12-31, Consolidated Statements of Operations). Adjusted EBITDA (non-GAAP) fell 8.1% to $53.5M (10-K 2025-12-31, MD&A). Net income swung to $31.6M from $46K, driven by a $13.0M earnout liability gain versus a $19.6M loss in the prior year (10-K 2025-12-31, Consolidated Statements of Operations). Quarterly results (Q2 2026 vs. Q2 2025) show revenue falling 9.5% to $44.2M, operating income swinging from a $10.8M profit to a $3.5M loss, and net income swinging from a $3.9M profit to a $7.4M loss as SG&A surged 33.9% to $32.4M on $5.1M legal settlements and $2.5M higher legal fees (10-Q 2026-06-30, Consolidated Statements of Operations). Adjusted EBITDA (non-GAAP) fell 63.4% to $5.6M (10-Q 2026-06-30, MD&A). The annual trend is mixed (lower revenue but higher operating profit), while the most recent quarterly trend shows clear deterioration across revenue, margins, and profitability.

2. Red Flags

  • Operating cash flow collapse: YTD Q2 2026 operating cash flow fell 79.9% to $2.7M from $13.6M in YTD Q2 2025 (10-Q 2026-06-30, Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows), while quarterly operating cash flow is not separately disclosed but YTD implies severe Q2 weakness.
  • Margin compression with rising costs: Q2 2026 cost of revenue rose 10.4% to $15.3M while product revenue fell 9.0% to $43.4M, reflecting a shift to higher-cost third-party pellet sourcing due to the Asteria recall (10-Q 2026-06-30, MD&A).
  • Legal expense surge: Q2 2026 SG&A jumped 33.9% YoY, driven by $5.1M in legal settlement expenses and $2.5M higher ordinary-course legal fees (10-Q 2026-06-30, MD&A). Accrued expenses rose 46% to $14.3M at June 30, 2026 from $9.8M at Dec 31, 2025, primarily from accrued legal settlements (10-Q 2026-06-30, Consolidated Balance Sheets).
  • Cash drain: Cash fell 53.7% to $11.2M at June 30, 2026 from $24.1M at Dec 31, 2025 (10-Q 2026-06-30, Consolidated Balance Sheets), while the company drew $12.5M on its revolver and issued a new $125M term loan to refinance the prior facility (10-Q 2026-06-30, Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows).
  • Earnout liability volatility: Earnout liabilities swung from a $4.1M non-current liability at Dec 31, 2025 to a $2.8M current liability at June 30, 2026, with a $1.4M gain in YTD 2026 versus an $8.9M gain in YTD 2025 (10-Q 2026-06-30, Consolidated Balance Sheets and Statements of Operations).
  • Recurring "non-recurring" items: Legal settlements ($5.1M in Q2 2026, $5.6M YTD 2026) and recall-related costs ($0.8M Q2, $2.2M YTD) appear in multiple periods (10-Q 2026-06-30, MD&A Non-GAAP reconciliation).

3. Earnings Assessment (Income Statement)

Earnings Trajectory: Deteriorating

Overall Assessment: The annual comparison (FY 2025 vs. FY 2024) shows mixed signals: total revenue declined 2.5% to $192.2M, but operating income improved 12.5% to $35.6M as both cost of revenue (-5.6% to $54.9M) and SG&A (-5.2% to $101.8M) fell (10-K 2025-12-31, Consolidated Statements of Operations). However, the quarterly comparison (Q2 2026 vs. Q2 2025) reveals sharp deterioration: revenue fell 9.5% to $44.2M, cost of revenue rose 10.4% to $15.3M, and SG&A surged 33.9% to $32.4M, driving operating income from a $10.8M profit to a $3.5M loss and net income from a $3.9M profit to a $7.4M loss (10-Q 2026-06-30, Consolidated Statements of Operations). The six-month YTD comparison confirms the trend: revenue down 8.9% to $89.2M, operating income from $20.5M profit to $0.3M loss, net income from $19.8M profit to $4.8M loss (10-Q 2026-06-30, Consolidated Statements of Operations). Pellet procedure revenue, the core driver, fell 13.9% in Q2 and 13.5% YTD, partially offset by dietary supplement growth of 5.7% in Q2 and 11.9% YTD (10-Q 2026-06-30, Consolidated Statements of Operations).

4. Cash Generation Assessment (Statement of Cash Flows)

Cash Trajectory: Deteriorating

Overall Assessment: Annual operating cash flow declined 22.2% to $35.2M in FY 2025 from $45.2M in FY 2024, with working capital shifting from a $9.9M source in 2024 to an $8.3M use in 2025, driven by a $10.0M inventory build and $7.4M in payments for prior-year accruals (10-K 2025-12-31, MD&A). The six-month YTD comparison shows a severe drop: operating cash flow fell 79.9% to $2.7M in YTD 2026 from $13.6M in YTD 2025 (10-Q 2026-06-30, Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows). While accrued liabilities provided $4.2M in YTD 2026 (vs. $3.9M use in YTD 2025) due to legal settlement accruals, this was offset by a $2.1M inventory increase and $1.1M other asset increase (10-Q 2026-06-30, Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows). Cash on hand fell 53.7% to $11.2M at June 30, 2026 from $24.1M at Dec 31, 2025 (10-Q 2026-06-30, Consolidated Balance Sheets). Financing activities reflected the term loan refinancing ($125M new borrowing, $101.6M repayment, $3.4M issuance costs) and final repurchase liability payment of $18.5M (10-Q 2026-06-30, Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows).

5. Balance Sheet Assessment

Balance Sheet Trajectory: Mixed

Overall Assessment: The annual comparison (Dec 31, 2025 vs. Dec 31, 2024) shows improvement: total liabilities fell 29.6% to $158.0M from $224.6M as share repurchase liabilities dropped from $68.9M to $18.5M (current only) and earnout liabilities fell from $17.2M to $4.1M (10-K 2025-12-31, Consolidated Balance Sheets). The stockholders' deficit narrowed to -$50.4M from -$102.2M (10-K 2025-12-31, Consolidated Balance Sheets). However, the quarterly comparison (June 30, 2026 vs. Dec 31, 2025) shows deterioration: total liabilities rose 1.2% to $159.9M as the new $125M term loan (current $3.1M, non-current $118.4M) replaced the prior $102.0M facility (current $6.3M, non-current $95.8M) and the revolver balance went to zero from $5.0M (10-Q 2026-06-30, Consolidated Balance Sheets). Share repurchase liabilities were fully retired ($18.5M paid in Jan 2026). Earnout liabilities shifted to $2.8M current from $4.1M non-current. Cash fell 53.7% to $11.2M. Accrued expenses rose 46.0% to $14.3M on legal settlement accruals. Inventory declined modestly 3.8% to $18.3M.

6. Data Gaps

  • Standalone Q1 2026 quarterly income statement, cash flow, and balance sheet (10-Q 2026-03-31 filed but not fully provided in filings)
  • Standalone Q3 2025 quarterly income statement, cash flow, and balance sheet (10-Q 2025-09-30 filed but not fully provided)
  • Standalone Q2 2025 quarterly income statement (only YTD and Q2 from 10-Q 2026-06-30 are available; the 10-Q 2025-06-30 filing is not fully provided)
  • Segment-level profitability or clinic-level unit economics (not disclosed in provided filings)
  • Detailed debt maturity schedule beyond current/non-current split (not in provided filings)
  • Breakdown of "Other Service Revenue" and "Other Service Revenue" cost components (aggregated in provided XBRL)
Long US-equity 13F disclosures only · up to 45-day reporting lag · sells = reduce/avoid, not short. JSON: /api/signals · /api/funds · /api/status